zzz..zzz..zzzzz

The past seems like a sea of missed opportunities, the present is a blur and a bleak future looms ahead. Now for an optimistic way of looking at things – past has taught us to learn from mistakes, present seeks us to seize the moment and forget the future.  These thoughts come floating in my head clouding my concentration in class. Yes! I’m dripping wet in philosophy when I’m supposed to be listening to the professor’s monologue.  After early attempts at fighting the drooping eyelids, I relent but only for a moment fearing embarrassment. Then I resort to distracting myself  by counting the number of bobbing heads. I realize what a great person the professor is to be able to put a majority of young people with innumerable worries about grades, assignments etc., peacefully into sleep. AND I GIVE UP!

Leave a Reply

