Monday blues

It is that day of the week again! The blue feeling that engulfs you and leaves you in a sodden mood is just a precursor to the bad day that follows. The mild drizzle does no more than downing your already beaten spirits! Even the sun wants another sunday! Monday morning sets the clock forward from fantasy to reality. It is due to the hurtle that I think about deep philosophical conundrums that are yet to happen in my life. I just exist and don’t live in this time period. It puts me behind a veil scared to confront the present. I end up burying myself in mirthless thoughts and regrets. UNTIL the deep roasted, elegant, complex, rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee reaches me. I rush, reaching out for the essence of life like a hostage. And I gulp down my coffee and all is well in the world again!

Leave a Reply

